architectkillo.blogg.se

N1mm logger for cw keying for ft-897
N1mm logger for cw keying for ft-897








n1mm logger for cw keying for ft-897
  1. #N1MM LOGGER FOR CW KEYING FOR FT 897 UPDATE#
  2. #N1MM LOGGER FOR CW KEYING FOR FT 897 PRO#
  3. #N1MM LOGGER FOR CW KEYING FOR FT 897 SOFTWARE#

You won’t take this radio out of the box and start using it immediately. However, when transmitting, you can set VFO-B (the sub-receiver) to transmit on either Antenna 1 or 2. Sub-receiver works in the same bandpass filter set as the main receiver, so even with VFO-A on 20M and VFO-B on 40M, it all has to be on one antenna. one antenna on VFO-A and another on VF0-B… sad, as even the FT-920 allowed a separate antenna on each VFO, it just didn’t allow me to listen to both VFOs at the same time.) However, the rig doesn’t allow independent antenna selection for receiving (i.e. The FT-2000 also will work well as a SO2V (single-operator, two-VFO) radio, though the sub-receiver is limited to whatever I can hear on the same antenna as the main receiver - great for picking up mults on your running band.īoth receivers can be tuned to different bands. The FT-2000 wipes out the power line noise almost entirely, with no side-effects when there’s a strong adjacent signal (which was an issue with the FT-920 - its noise blanker was great, but a busy band defeated it and allowed the noise to creep through). (Except for the glaring error of having a keyer with Mode B keying only, it is contest-grade). Contest-grade all the way, it seemed to say to me.

  • I looked at the new FT-950 - a great-looking rig for the price.īut the FT-2000 kept calling out to me.
  • #N1MM LOGGER FOR CW KEYING FOR FT 897 PRO#

  • I looked at used, older Icom IC-756 and Pro IIs, but I’ve never had an Icom and all my cabling is set for Yaesu gear.
  • I considered going real low-cost with the FT-450 (at least it had one roofing filter and IF DSP for a great price, but it isn’t a contest-grade radio, if only due to its small form-factor).
  • n1mm logger for cw keying for ft-897

    But after years of salivating over FT-1000MPs and MKVs, the new FT-2000 was the radio I wanted. The FT-2000 was actually more than I could afford, at Canadian retail prices (total cost to my door, nearly $2,900 CDN). I read about every new radio in my price range.

  • Attack the S-7 to S-9 power line noise that BC Hydro has not fixed in three years.
  • Try SO2R to max out RTTY and CW contest scores.
  • n1mm logger for cw keying for ft-897 n1mm logger for cw keying for ft-897

  • Enter SSB contests (my FT-920 worked OK, but it’s outfitted as a CW workhorse with InRad 400hz and 250hz filters, but no narrow SSB or IF DSP filters).
  • But I didn’t have a computer-controlled second radio to operate SO2R (single-operator, two-radios). Since 2002 I’ve used a lone FT-920 - a great radio made 10 times better with the Inrad cascading CW filter board (400 + 250 hz filters installed). Introduction Station upgrades include a new FT-2000 transceiver. I cannot describe the amazing change in this radio when I updated to firmware v.142 - but you’ll know the difference the second you turn on the upgraded radio!

    #N1MM LOGGER FOR CW KEYING FOR FT 897 UPDATE#

    This was the much-anticipated PEP (Performance Enhancement Program) update version 1.42.Įnhancements include an auto-peaking contour (peaks and filters at the same time), awesome DNR (digital noise reduction), and front-panel display of settings in DNR, CW speed, pitch, etc.

    #N1MM LOGGER FOR CW KEYING FOR FT 897 SOFTWARE#

    Yaesu has updated the FT-2000’s firmware and DSP software - it is an extraordinary improvement for this already great radio.










    N1mm logger for cw keying for ft-897